Who are we?

Anne: Equestrian Tourism Guide, shepherdess

guide de tourisme equestre dordogne

I welcome you all year round from the horse farm in Saint-Amand de Coly, for a walk through the natural landscapes of Randal and its leases villages, to meet our herd or for a horseback ride. several days!

The rest of the time, I train my horses, I watch the herd during the pasture, and I of course manage with Christophe the life of our sheep, care, calving, transhumance.

 

Christophe, shepherd and driver

I am above all a breeder, and a shepherd. I am daily near my sheep to lead them to pasture with the help of my herding dogs. My knowledge of flora, acquired through years of practice, allows me to manage the impact of grazing on biodiversity.

  I am also a driver, and will gladly take you to discover Randal in a horse-drawn carriage! I generally take care of the stewardship of horse trips, and of course participate in all the herd's transhumances to guide you.

20190513_170149.jpg

Qui sommes nous?

Anne : Accompagnatrice de Tourisme Equestre, bergère

Je vous accueille toute l'année au départ de Mortefond, à Saint-Amand de Coly, pour une promenade à travers les paysages naturels du Randal et ses baux villages, pour partir à la rencontre de notre troupeau ou encore pour une randonnée à cheval de plusieurs jours!

Le reste du temps, j'entraine mes chevaux en gardant le troupeau pendant le pâturage, et je gère bien sûr avec Christophe la vie de nos brebis, soins, mises bas, transhumances.

 

Christophe, berger et meneur

Je suis avant tout éleveur, et berger. Je suis au quotidien près de mes brebis pour les conduire au pâturage à l'aide de mes chiens de troupeau. Ma connaissances de la flore, acquise par des années de pratique, me permet de gérer l'impact du pâturage sur la biodiversité.

  Je suis aussi meneur, et vous conduirai avec plaisir à la découverte du Randal en calèche! J'assure en général l'intendance des randonnées à cheval, et participe bien sûr à toutes les transhumances du troupeau pour vous guider dans les gestes de conduite.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now